Topical Workshop on Physics at Henderson DUSEL  

November 18-19, 2005
Colorado State University

Fort Collins, CO, USA


Henderson Underground Science and Engineering Project

Directions and Visitor Information
Wireless internet access

HUSEP Links:

HUSEP Home Page
Members Institutions 
HUSEP Physics Committee
Where is the Henderson Mine?

NSF S-1: Deep Underground Science and Engineering Program Planning and Technical Requirements

ps: If you are interested in this workshop, you might also be interested in
NNN06 (Seattle)

General Information

CSU will host a workshop aimed at developing information needed to complete the Henderson DUSEL Conceptual Design Report and NSF S3 proposal. Members of groups planning underground experiments (and theorists interested in the physics addressed) are invited to attend. Some support will be available for participants. The workshop will be very informal, with emphasis on lively discussions and exchange of ideas.

Topics will include (but not be limited to):

  • Neutrino mass studies (solar neutrinos and double beta decay)
    Convener: TBD (contact J. Wilkes if interested)

The Workshop will consist of plenary talks and working group sessions. More details will be found in the preliminary agenda of the Workshop, to be updated as our planning progresses. For the time being, please contact one of the working group conveners listed above for further information.


The Topical Workshop on Geoscience at Henderson DUSEL will be occuring in parallel. Registration, coffee breaks, and the reception will be in common.  At the friday evening reception we will be joined by local science teachers who will have been attending a workshop to solicit their input for the design of an Education and Outreach program for Henderson DUSEL.


HUSEP Collaborating Institutions and Organizations - Logos

HUSEP Charter Members

(This is incomplete: if yours is missing - send a gif or jpeg to

HUSEP Physics Committee (contact:

R. J. Wilkes, U. Washington (chair)
Dan Akerib, Case Western Reserve (co-chair)
Eric Zimmerman, U. Colorado, (co-chair)
Frank Avignone, U. South Carolina
John Beacom, Ohio State U.
Jim Cochran, Iowa State U.
Steve Elliott, LANL
Maury Goodman, ANL
Alec Habig, U. Minnesota/Duluth
Chang Kee Jung, SUNY/SB
Cecilia Lunardini, U. Washington/INT
Tony Mann, Tufts U.
Kai Martens, Utah
Clark McGrew, SUNY/SB
Bob McKeown, CalTech
Harry Nelson, UC/Santa Barbara
Peter Paul, SUNY/SB
Soren Prell, Iowa State U.
Andreas Priepke, U. Alabama
Eli Rosenberg, Iowa State U.
Leslie Rosenberg, LLNL
Jim Sites, CSU
Walter Toki, Colorado State U.
Tom Weiler, Vanderbilt
Bob Wilson, Colorado State U.
Chiaki Yanagisawa, SUNY/SB

Last update: 10/30/2005